DEE-1 – Slingshot David (Album)

New Orleans rapper Dee-1 has released a new project titled “Slingshot Davis: The Album.” Features include Sevyn Streeter, Kango Slim, Sean Carey, Avery Wilson, Kourtney Heart and more. Dee-1 wasted no time stating what was on his mind from the beginning and followed suit throughout the whole album. The album is also driven by a conversation Dee-1 is having with a young boy where he uses each song to explain in detail the many turns life has taken him.

It’s available for purchase now on iTunes  and also streaming on Spotify and Tidal. Take a listen below and tell us what you think.


Slingshot David: The Album Tracklist

1. What’s a Slingshot (Skit)
2. Destiny
3. Wanna Be a Hot Boy (Skit)
4. Wanna Be a Hot Boy f. Kango Slim
5. For the Stars (Skit)
6. For the Stars f. Avery Wilson.
7. I Like You (Skit)
8. I Like You
9. Intelligence (Skit)
10. Intelligence
11. Why Do the Righteous Suffer (Skit)
12. Why Do the Righteous Suffer
13. Love Always Wins (Skit)
14. Love Always Wins f. Sevyn Streeter
15. Hood Villains (Skit)
16. Hood Villains
17. Just Clocked In (Skit)
18. Just Clocked In f. Kourtney Heart
19. My People Need Me (Skit)
20. My People Need Me
21. The Devil’s Playground (Skit)
22. The Devil’s Playground f. Sean Carey & Minister Will Murray
23. I Don’t Wanna Let You Down (Skit)
24. I Don’t Wanna Let You Down f. Cyrus Deshield
25. Find Your Slingshot (Skit)
26. Hol’ Up

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply